Essex County Indoor Bowling Association

Men & Ladies

Mens Fixtures 2012/13

County Friendlies and Competitions

Day Date Time Versus Match Type Rinks Venue Result Top Rink
Sat 29th Sept 10.00am O'60's v Liberty  Trial 6 Barking 75-159
Sun 30th Sept 10.00am Kent Inter County U25s 4 White Oak 54-95 (3-19)  
Sun 7th Oct 10.00am Surrey Inter County U25s 4 Wey Valley 80.25-70 (16-6)
Tues 9th Oct 2.00pm Cambridgeshire County Friendly 6 Ely 145-80 Roy Woollard, Roy Barnes, Brian Adams, Alf Burton
Sun 14th Oct 2.30pm Berkshire Surrey Cup 6 Whiteknights 123-108 (16-6) Eric Roberts, Chris Cann Ian Watson, Fred Richardson
Weds 17th Oct 10.00am Hertfordshire Inter County O60s 3 Essex County 166-95 (24-0)  
Weds 17th Oct 2.00pm Northamptonshire Surrey Cup 6 Turpins 127-111 (17-5) Mick Davison, Keith Smith Mike Fell, Mick Harvey
Sun 21st Oct 10.00am Berkshire      Nat Double Fours U25s 2 Tye Green W/O  
Sat 27th Oct 2.30pm Ilford Under 25s Friendly 4 Ilford 90-72  
Thurs 1st Nov 2.30pm Essex V.P. BA County Friendly 6 Clacton 121-123 Mel Wheeler, Ray Woollard, Mike Ferris, Jim Bunce
Sun 4th Nov 10.00am Kent Nat Double Fours U25s 2 Tye Green & Ashford 37-43  
Tues 6th Nov 2.00pm Sussex Surrey Cup 6 Horsham 95-125 (1-21) Alf Spratt, Ray Hewing Ray Patrick, Roy Smith
Sat 10th Nov 10.00am Hampshire     Liberty 1st Round 6 Barking 147-92  
Mon 12th Nov 2.30pm Suffolk County Friendly 6 Ipswich 138-88 Harry Sykes, Ray Woollard John Russell, Dave Griggs
Fri 16th Nov 2.30pm Hampshire Surrey Cup 6 Loddon Vale 149-87 (22-0) Chris Pack, David Peterson Dave Griggs, Joe Harris
Mon 19th Nov 10.00am Suffolk Inter County O60s 3 Tye Green 136-100 (20-4)  
Tues 20th Nov 2.00pm Warwickshire County Friendly 6 Chesterton 131-106 Albert Harrison, Paul Costin Dave McKillop, John Winsor
Sat 24th Nov 10.00am Berkshire Liberty 2nd Round 6 Barking 116-62  
Weds 28th Nov 1.00pm Northamptonshire Inter County O60s 3 Colchester 118-103 (18-6)  
Tues 4th Dec 2.30pm Essex Umpires BA County Friendly 4 Ilford 75-74 Eddie Fancourt, Malcolm Stuart Andy Sales, Jim Bunce
Thur 13th Dec 2.30pm Surrey County Friendly 6 Essex County  108-125 Bob Hollis, Charlie Creighton George Lawrence, Mike Ferris
Sun 6th Jan 2.30pm Bedfordshire County Friendly 6 Bedford Borough 81-109 Mark Garrett, Bill Murphy Bob Biffen, Martyn Jackson
Sun 6th Jan 10.00am Kent Inter County U25s 4 Ilford 58-87 (3-19)  
Mon 7th Jan 10.00am Norfolk Inter County O60s 3 Falcon 112-100 (20-4)  
Tues 8th Jan 12.30pm Norfolk County Friendly 6 Clacton   108-127 John Drewe, Roy Baker Eddie Dennison, Trevor Gosling
Sat 12th Jan 10.00am Somerset Liberty Quarter Final 6 Loddon Vale 108-106  
Sun 13th Jan 10.00am Cambridgeshire U25s ECL 2 Turpins 25-47  
Sun 20th Jan 2.30pm Kent Surrey  Cup 6 Essex County   Match Cancelled
Sun 27th Jan 10.00am Cambridgeshire ECL 4 March   Match Cancelled
Weds 30th Jan 2.30pm Middlesex County Friendly 6 Glebelands 113-122 Peter Hart,Dave Barber Roy Baker, Mike Ferris
Sun 3rd Feb 10.00am Hampshire Inter County U25s 4 Ilford 100-45 (22-0)  
Sun 3rd Feb 10.00am Cambridgeshire ECL - Rearranged Match 4 St Neots 82-70 (12-4)  
Tues 5th Feb 2.30pm Eastern Counties BA County Friendly 6 Tye Green  166-85 Terry Quinn, Keith Smith Alf Kitchener, Keith Riley
Thurs 7th Feb 2.00pm Buckinghamshire Surrey Cup 6 Turpins 142-91 (18-4) John Cooch, Dave Dalley Les Mercer, Ron Wheate
Sun 10th Feb 1.15pm ECLIBA Executive 6 Colchester  123-95 Gordon Ogden, Paul Costin Ken Clarke, George Coster
Sun 10th Feb 10.00am Suffolk U25s ECL 2 Clacton   29-40  
Sun 17th Feb 10.00am Hampshire Inter County U25s 4 Loddon Vale 76.75-76 (16-6)  
Mon 18th Feb   Kent Inter County O60s 6 Cheshunt 102-127  
Weds 20th Feb 2.30pm Berkshire County Friendly 6 Falcon 178-76 Tony Elllis, Dave West George Martin, Mike Ferris
Sat 23rd Feb 2.00pm Bedfordshire Surrey Cup 6 Kempston 143-121 (16-6) Sam Moss, Andrew Brown Joe Harris, Graham Easterbrook
Sun 24th Feb 10.00am Suffolk ECL 4 Haverhill 72-49 (14-2)  
Thurs 28th Feb 2.30pm Sussex County Friendly   Jacks Centre 122-107 Ted Sargeant, Ken Hayden John Davey, Jim Bunce
Tues 5th Mar 2.00pm Surrey Surrey Cup 6 Sutton 94-152 No winning rink
Weds 6th Mar 2.15pm Suffolk County Friendly 6 Colchester  170-89 Austin Heffernan, Jim Holloway Danny Bonner, Derek Wheeler
Sat 9th Mar   Surrey Liberty Semi-Final 6 Barking 120-93  
Sun 10th Mar 2.00pm Kent County Friendly 6 White Oak 92-149 Jim Bunce, John Drewe Joe Meadows, Dave Griggs
Weds 13th Mar 2.00pm Norfolk County Friendly 4 Diss 61-92 Ian Harwood, Roger Kettle John Ward, John Gardner
Sun 17th Mar 10.00am Norfolk U25's ECL 2 Norfolk 27-48  
Weds 20th Mar 2.30pm Hertfordshire Surrey Cup 6 Cheshunt 110-108 (17-5) Tom Anderson, Richard Nicholson Brian Adams, John Hansen
Sun 24th Mar 10.00am Surrey Inter County U25s 4 Ilford 94-66.5 (19-3)  
Sun 24th Mar 10.00am Norfolk ECL   Clacton 81-87 (4-12)  
Mon 1st April   Inter County Over 60's Final     Nottingham    
Fri 5th April   County Tour     Melton & District 126-183 Peter Harris, Roland Cross Derek Stockdale, Keith Riley
Sat 6th April   County Tour     Erewash 150-155 Ray Woollard, George Druce Andy Jeffrey, Alf Spratt
Sun 7th April   County Tour     Rushcliffe 130-98 Roy Leaning, Arthur Whitcombe Derek Page, Andy Jeffrey
Mon 8th April   County Tour     Leicester 171-148 John Chapman, George Lee Derek Stockdale, Keith Riley
Sun 7th April 1.30pm Cumbria Liberty  Final   Nottingham 107-119  
Sun 7th April 10.00am 2 Wood Triples & Presentation     Loddon Vale Withdrawn  
Sat 13th April     Denny Plate S/F & Final   Falcon    
Sun 14th April     Denny Cup S/F & Final   Falcon    
Sun 21st April   County Finals     Falcon    
Presidents Select Matches
Weds 3rd Oct 2.30pm Falcon   6 Falcon 98-131 John Burgess, Ron Shayshutt Peter Cole, Vic Brady
Sun 21st Oct 2.00pm Rayleigh Leisure    3 Rayleigh 56-52 Ray Woollard, Alan Blatchford Derek Stockdale, Jim Bunce
Sun 18th Nov 2.30pm Stonyhill   6 Stonyhill 123-122 Clive Mear, Ed Rubidge Gerry Budgen, John Ward
Fri 23rd Nov 2.30pm Jacks Centre   6 Jacks Centre 113-118 Ray Woollard, Vernon Kemp Ian Bates, Derek Stockdale
Tues 11th Dec 2.30pm Ilford   4 Ilford    114-46 Mark Garrett, John Drewe Peter Cole, Mike Ferris
Weds 9th Jan 2.30pm Essex County   6 Essex County 92-134 Ken Playle, Vic Hunt Stuart Harvey, Jim Bunce
Weds 16th Jan 2.00pm Turpins   6 Turpins    Match Cancelled
Thurs 17th Jan 2.00pm West Mersea   3 West Mersea 49-66 No winning rink.
Thurs 24th Jan 2.30pm Chigwell   6 Chigwell     Match Cancelled
Sun 27th Jan 2.30pm Clacton 6 Clacton   125-130 Roger Kettle, Gary Robinson Ted Moore, Don Fox
Thurs 31st Jan 2.30pm Harwich   4 Harwich 78-77 Dave Chappell, Geoff Johnson Ray Walker, Jim Bunce
Tues 12th Feb   Colchester   6 Colchester 111-123 Ian Bates, Ted Lilley Dave Griggs, Mike Ferris
Sun 17th Feb 1.30pm Barking   4 Barking   110-62 Peter Ward, David Barnes Keith Powell, Jim Bunce
Thurs 7th Mar 2.00pm Southend   3 Southend 53-68 Ray Woollard, Mike France Brian Adams, Mike Ferris
Thurs 11th April 2.30pm Tye Green   6 Tye Green  146-105  


Social, News & Weather

Contact Us

Any feedback, suggestions or issues with the site, just let us know.

Send a message

Notifications

Never miss an update

Follow the site to get the latest news and results straight to your email

Follow us