Essex County Indoor Bowling Association

Essex County Indoor Bowling Association

Men & Ladies

Men's Fixtures 2015/16

Date Opponents Match Rinks Venue Result Top Rink
Sun 27th Sep 10.00 am Kent U25 ICL 3 Whiteoak 64-54  
Sat 3rd Oct 10.00 am O'60's v Liberty Trial 6 Barking IBC 109-109  
Sun 4th Oct 10.00 am Surrey U25 ICL 3 Ilford & DIBC 51-67  
Tues 6th Oct 2.30 pm Cambridgeshire Friendly 6 Turpins IBC. 125-106 Brian Squirrell, Dave Harman Andy O'Neill, Mike Ferris
Sun 11th Oct 2.30 pm Berkshire Friendly 6 Whiteknights IBC 102-127 Brian Hobbs, Peter Brown Alf Spratt, Alan Finch
Weds 14th Oct 2.00 pm Northamptonshire Surrey Cup 6 Wellingborough IBC 125-121 George Swaby, Phil Baggerley Colin Demeza, Trevor Hackett
Sun 18th Oct Sussex U25 NDR 2H/2A Falcon/Worthing Pavilion 41-37  
Sun 18th Oct 2.00 pm Rayleigh Leisure IBC Pres Select 3 Rayleigh Leisure Centre 45-59 No top rink awarded
Sun 25th Oct 10.00am Sussex U25 ICL 3 Wealden IBC 39-90  
Thurs 29th Oct 2.30 pm Essex VP's BA Friendly 6 Clacton & DIBC 140-91 Colin Bridge, Ken Barrett Ted Moore, Mike Ferris
Tues 3rd Nov 2.00 pm Sussex Surrey Cup 6 Horsham IBC 124-122 (17-5) Peter Jackman, Dave Brown Geoff Coles, Charlie Stewart
Sun 15th Nov 10.00 am Surrey U25 NDR 2H/2A Falcon /Wey Valley 33-41  
Tues 17th Nov 2.00 pm Warwickshire IBA Friendly 6 Chesterton IBC 121-136 Ken Perry, John Weatherley Brian Littlewood, Mike Ferris
Fri 20th Nov 2.30 pm Jacks Centre IBC Pres Select 6 Jacks Centre LBC 110-102 Pat Brady, Jack Merritt Ian Bates, Mike Ferris
Sat 21st Nov 2.15pm Norfolk Liberty 6 Norfolk IBC 72-115  
Sun 22nd Nov 10.00 am Hampshire U25 ICL 3 Lodden Vale IBC 61-57  
Sun 22nd Nov 2.30pm Clacton & District IBC Pres Select 6 Clacton & DIBC 72-124 Brian Hobbs, Bill Wyatt Ian Clark, Ray Hewing
Tues 1st Dec 2.30 pm Essex Umpires B.A. Friendly 4 Ilford & DIBC 119-51 Lou Jacobs, John Burgess Peter Neighbour, Keith Riley
Sun 6th Dec 2.00pm Bedfordshire Surrey Cup 6 Turpins IBC 99-76 Ken Perry, Bill Swallow Hugh Ingram, Keith Riley
Tues 8th Dec 2.30 pm Ilford & District IBC Pres Select 4 Ilford & DIBC 80-63 Peter Neighbour, Mark Cohen Derek Stockdale, Trevor Hackett
Fri 9th Dec 10.30am Middlesex O60NKO 3+3 Essex County/Hounslow 116-115  
Thurs 10th Dec 2.30 pm Surrey Friendly 6 Essex County IBC 120-110 Les Parris, John Wilson Dave Martin, John Stewart
Sun 13th Dec 2.00pm Stonyhill IBC Pres Select 6 Stonyhill IBC 126-90 Richard Spriggs, Gordon Barrett Ray Patrick, Keith Thompson
Wed 16th Dec 2.30pm ECILBA Executive 6 Falcon IBC 131-126 Tony Ellis, Paul Costin Vic Brady, Mike Ferris
Sun 3rd Jan 10.00 am Kent U25 ICL 3 Ilford & DIBC 50.25-53  
Mon 4th Jan 2.00 pm Norfolk Friendly 6 Wymondham Dell IBC 71-173 No winning rink
Weds 6th Jan 2.30 pm Essex County IBC Pres Select 6 Essex County IBC 102-125 Mel Durston, Alan Knight Brian Pepper, Keith Riley
Sun 10th Jan 10.00 am Cambridgeshire Sen ECL 4 Barking IBC 136-62 (14-2)  
Wed 13th Jan 2.30pm Middlesex Friendly 6 Jacks Centre LBC 116-110 Mel Wheeler, Brian Adams Dave Dignum, Colin Vinter
Thurs 14th Jan 2.30 pm West Mersea IBC Pres Select 3 West Mersea IBC 53-57 Keith Kerr, Paul Costin Ray Woollard, Ray Mansell
Sun 17th Jan 10.00 am Sussex U25 ICL 3 Ilford TBC 63-50   
Sun 17th Jan 2.30 pm Kent Friendly 6 Essex County IBC 141-104 John Andrews, Ray Woollard Mike Ayres, Martyn Jackson
Thurs 21st Jan 2.30 pm Chigwell IBC Pres Select 6 Chigwell IBC 89-159 Peter Freeman, Chris Waller Keith Boobyer
Thurs 28th Jan 2.30 pm Harwich & District IBC Pres Select 4 Harwich & District IBC 93-73 Maurice Burmby, Paul Costin Ray Patrick, Ray Hewing
Sun 31st Jan 10.00 am Hampshire U25 ICL 3 Ilford TBC 65-49  
Tues 2nd Feb 2.30 pm Eastern Counties I.B.A. Friendly 6 Tye Green IBC 108-146 Pat Riley, John Weatherley Mike Wakeling, Trevor Hackett
Thurs 4th Feb 12.30pm Surrey O60 NKO 3+3 Essex County/Egham 105-111  
Fri 5th Feb 2.00pm Sussex Friendly 6 Jacks Centre LBC 101-134 Pat McCarthy, Ray Woollard Paul Brandis, Brian Cook
Sun 7th Feb 10.00 am Norfolk Sen ECL 4 Diss & DIBC 69-88 (4-12)  
Sun 7th Feb 10.00 am Surrey U25 ICL 3 Croydon IBC 68-54  
Tues 9th Feb 2.15pm Colchester IBC Pres Select 6 Colchester IBC 94-138 Arthur Newell, Ian Clark Vic Brady, David Griggs
Sun 14th Feb 10.00am Essex U25 ECL 2 Clacton & DIBC 24-47
Sun 14th Feb 1.30 pm Barking IBC Pres Select 4 Barking IBC 71-77 Phil Joiner, Ken Spicer Kevin Robertson, Trevor Hackett
Weds 17th Feb 2.30 pm Berkshire Friendly 6 Falcon IBC 160-106 Peter Hart, Gordon Barrett Bill Parsons, Chris Bryan
Sun 21st Feb 10.00am Suffolk U25 ECL 2 Haverhill IBC 37-36  
Sat 27th Feb 9.30am 2 Wood Triples/ ICL Presentation U25 ICL , Egham IBC 2nd Place  
Sun 28th Feb 10.00am Auker Cup U25 ECL Barking IBC  
Tues 1st Mar 2.00 pm Surrey Surrey Cup 6 Sutton IBC 94.75- 120 Peter Ward, Mike Spagett Martin Spencer, Don Fox
Weds 2nd Mar 2.15 pm Suffolk Friendly 6 Colchester IBC 157-107 Steve Dunn, Alan Charman Mike Ferris, Alan Francis
Thurs 3rd Mar 2.30 pm Southend IBC Pres Select 3 Southend IBC 60-55 Charles Woodhouse, Gordon Barrett Ray Patrick, John Russell
Sun 6th Mar 2.00 pm Kent Surrey Cup 6 White Oak IBC 88-129 Mark Cohen. Terry Cardwell Adam Smith, John Davey
Weds 9th Mar 2.30 pm Norfolk Friendly 4 Ilford & DIBC  
Sun 13th Mar 10.00 am Cambridgeshire U25 ECL 2 Ilford & DIBC 23.25-54  
Tues 15th Mar 2.30 pm Hertfordshire Surrey Cup 6 Tye Green IBC 154-111 Don Spear, Vernon Kemp Bob Scott, Richard Haley
Thurs 17th Mar 2.30pm Tye Green IBC Pres Select 6 Tye Green IBC 103-132 Gordon Barrett, Brian Hobbs Mike Samuels, Tim Mould
Sun 20th Mar 10.00 am Suffolk Sen ECL 4 Colchester IBC 97-49  
Fri 1st Apr   County Tour to Lincolnshire Tour        
Sat 2nd Apr   County Tour to Lincolnshire Tour        
Sun 3rd Apr   County Tour to Lincolnshire Tour        
Mon 4th Apr   County Tour to Lincolnshire Tour        
Sun 3rd Apr 10.00am Hertfordshire U25 ECL 2 Cheshunt IBC    
Sun 17th Apr ECIBA Finals Falcon IBC  

Never miss an update

Follow the site to get the latest news and results straight to your email

Follow the website now

Contact Us

Any feedback, suggestions or issues with the site, just let us know.

Send a message