Essex County Indoor Bowling Association

Essex County Indoor Bowling Association

Men & Ladies

Men's Fixtures 2017/18

Date Opponents Match Type Rinks Venue Result Top Rink
Sat 30th Sep 10.00am Liberty v O60s Trial 6 Essex County    
Tues 10th Oct 2.00pm Cambridgeshire F 6 Turpins IBC 141-88 Peter Gaywood, Brian Cooke Ray Willis, Mick Harvey
Sun 15th Oct 10.00am Kent U25ICL 3 White Oak IBC 62-60 (14-8)  
Sun 15th Oct 2.30pm Berkshire F 6 Whiteknights IBC 135-118 Peter Brown, Brian Adams Cliff Goodwin, Ray Ager
Sun 22nd Oct 10.00am Sussex U25ICL 3 Wealden IBC 50-66 (0-22)  
Sun 22nd Oct 2.00pm Rayleigh Leisure IBC Pr Sel 3 Rayleigh Leisure IBC 48-64 Tony Pennycock, Ian Clarke Peter Brown, Jim Bunce
Tues 24th Oct 12.00pm Surrey Nat O60 3/3 Essex County/Egham 58-123  
Thurs 26th Oct 2.30pm Essex VPs BA F 6 Clacton & Dist IBC 105-110 Alan Baxter, Bob Franklin Bernard Brindley, Bert Leatham
Sat 28th Oct 10.00am Norfolk Lib 6 Norfolk IBC 104-120  
Weds 1st Nov 2.30pm Turpins IBC Pr Sel 6 Turpins IBC 97-121 Ray Woollard, Alan Gane Brian Pepper, Keith Riley
Sun 5th Nov 2.00pm Berkshire F 6 Falcon IBC 110-123 Ken Perry, Wally White David Barnes, Alan Francis
Tues 7th Nov 2.00pm Sussex F 6 Hirsham IBC 119-127 Ray Collins, Bob Wright Ken Gaylor, Don Fox
Sun 12th Nov 10.00am Hampshire U25ICL 3 Loddon Vale IBC 55-55 (13-9)  
Tues 14th Nov 2.00pm Warwickshire F 6 Chesterton IBC 146-100 Mark Cohen, Bob Ainscow David Barnes, David Griggs
Fri 17th Nov 2.00pm Jacks Centre IBC Pr Sel 6 Jacks Centre IBC 98-122 Mark Cohen, Geoff Paternoster Norman Christiansen, David Griggs
Sun 19th Nov 2.00pm Clacton & Dist IIBC Pr Sel 6 Clacton & Dist IBC 146-100 John King, Colin Peters Bernard Brindley, Roger Osbourne
Sun 26th Nov 10.00am Norfolk U25EC 2 Colchester IBC 40-33 (8-0)  
Tues 28th Nov 2.00pm Essex Umpires BA F 4 Ilford & District IBC 97-70 Brian Adams, Geoff Paternoster Dave Hendle, Bob Hayter
Sun 3rd Dec 10.00am EBYDS     Essex County IBC    
Sun 3rd Dec 2.30pm Bedfordshire F 6 Turpins IBC Cancelled  
Tues 5th Dec 2.00pm Ilford & Dist IBC Pr Sel 4 Ilford & Dist IBC 78-78 Opa Tenic, Ian Clarke Derek Stockdale, David Vann
Sun 10th Dec 10.00am Surrey U25ICL 3 Croydon IBC 50.5-57 (4-18)  
Thurs 14th Dec 2.30pm Surrey F 6 Essex County IBC 105-112 Richard Haggerwood, William Wyatt Tony Collings, Keith Blackman
Sun 17th Dec 10.00am Kent U25NDR 1/1 Falcon/Swale 39-39 Won EE  
Wed 3rd Jan 2.00pm Northamptonshire F 6 Northants & Dist IBC 113-120 Keith Vaughan, Paul Essezm John MIller, Mike Ferris
Sun 7th Jan 10.00am Suffolk U25EC 2 Ipswich 62-33 (8-0)  
Mon 8th Jan 2.00pm Norfolk F 6 Wynmondham Dell IBC 113-126 Roy Etheridge, Keith Gwillim Dave West, Trevor Hackett
Wed 10th Jan 2.30pm Essex County IBC Pr Sel 6 Essex County IBC 150-90  Peter Neighbour, Terry Davies George Martin, Tim Mould
Sun 14th Jan 10.00am Kent U25ICL 3 Ilford & Dist IBC Cancelled  
Sun 14th Jan 10.00am Norfolk ECL 4 Norfolk IBC 92-78 (12-4)  
Wed 16th Jan 2.00pm Middlesex F 6 Barking IBC 143-113 Alan Shipman, John Furlong David Barber, David Griggs
Thurs 18th Jan 2.30pm Chigwell IBC Pr Sel 6 Chigwell IBC 82-67 Ken Perry, John Durrant Kevin Wood, Bob Hayter
Sun 21st Jan 2.30pm Kent F 6 Essex County IBC 109-104 Richard Dinmore, John Russell Steve Kerley, Jim Bunce
Thurs 25th Jan 2.30pm West Mersea IBC Pr Sel 3 West Mersea IBC 73-53 Keith Kerr, Ian Clark Ray Woollard, John Lambert
Sun 28th Jan 10.00am Sussex U25ICL 3 Ilford & Dist IBC 42-88 (4-18)  
Sun 28th Jan 10.00am Suffolk ECL 4 Colchester IBC 95-59 (16-0)  
Wed 31st Jan 2.30pm Eastern Counties BA F 6 Tye Green IBC 137-107 Colin Sinclair, Paul Costin Les Adams, Alex Browning
Sun 4th Feb 10.00am Cambridgeshire U25EC 2 Colchester IBC Cancelled  
Tues 6th Feb 2.15pm Colchester IBC Pr Sel 6 Colchester IBC 121-115 Barry Jones, Brian Cook Brian Hobbs, Jim Bunce
Sun 11th Feb 10.00am Cambridgeshire ECL 4 Turpins    
Sun 11th Feb 2.30pm Barking IBC Pr Sel 6 Barking IBC 88-71 Dennis Newbury, Kevin Wood Alan Knight, Tim Mold
Fri 15th Feb 2.00pm ECLIBA Exec 6 Tilbury IBC 94-124 Ken Perry, David Banres Wally Whitehill, Brian Henry
Sun 25th Feb 10.00am Hampshire U25ICL 3 Ilford & Dist IBC    
Sun 25th Feb 2.30pm Hertfordshire F 6 Barking IBC 110-97 Tom Bellamy, Tom McCarthy Brian King Simon Brown
Wed 28th Feb 2.15pm Suffolk F 6 Colchester IBC Cancelled  
Thurs 1st Mar 2.00pm Southend IBC Pr Sel 3 Southend IBC    
Sun 4th Mar 10.00am Auker Trophy     County Arts IBC    
Tues 6th Mar 2.00pm Surrey F 6 Sutton IBC 123-128 Alan Knight, Dave Martin Mike Samuels, Trevor Hackett
Thurs 8th Mar 2.00pm Harwich & Dist IBC Pr Sel 4 Harwich & Dist IBC 54-50 Keith Kerr, Paul Costin Brian Cook, Bernard Brindley
Sun 11th Mar 11.30am Devon U25NDR 2 Bannister Park IBC 41-42  
Sun 11th Mar 2.00pm Kent F 6 TBA 84-157 William Moulton, Brian Hopkins Tom Mason, Ernie Brockman
Weds 14th Mar 2.00pm Norfolk F 6 Jacks Centre IBC 94-119 Tony Ellis, John Ward Keith Thompson, Trevor Hackett
Sun 18th Mar 10.00am Northamptonshire U25EC 2 Chesterton IBC 34-43  
Thur 22nd Mar 2.30pm Tye Green IBC Pr Sel 6 Tye Green IBC 98-103 Keith Gwillim, Vic Hall John Tull, George Dowding
Fri 23rd Ma\r   President's Tour          
Sat 24th Mar   President's Tour          
Sun 25th Mar   President's Tour          
Mon 26th Mar   President's Tour          
Sun 8th Apr 10.00am Surrey U25ICL 3 Ilford & Dist IBC    
Sun 15th Apr 10.00am ICL 2 Wood Triples     Loddon Vale IBC    
Wed 18th Apr 2.30pm Sussex F 6 Barking IBC 129-112 Alan Smith, Mike Ferris John Weatherley, Brian Gay
Sat 21st Apr   County Finals     Falcon IBC    
Sun 22nd Apr   County Finals     Falcon IBC    

Never miss an update

Follow the site to get the latest news and results straight to your email

Follow the website now

Contact Us

Any feedback, suggestions or issues with the site, just let us know.

Send a message