Essex County Indoor Bowling Association

Essex County Indoor Bowling Association

Men & Ladies

Men's Fixtures 2018/19

Date Opponents Match Rinks Venue Result Top Rink
25th Sept Tues 2pm Eastern Counties Fr 6 Colchester 129-115 Ken Gilbert, William Balaam Ron Wheate, John Winsor
30th Sept Sun 10am Cambridgeshire ECL 4 Turpins    
9th Oct Tues 2pm Cambridgeshire Fr 6 Chesterton 111-114 Dave Griggs, Bill Boyes George Lee, John Andrews
14th Oct Sun 10am Kent U25ICL 3 Dartford Stone Lodge 70-59 (18-4)  
14th Oct Sun 2.30pm Berkshire Fr 6 Whiteknights 94-129 Maurice Crocker, George Swaby Colin Demeza, Joe Crane
21st Oct Sun 10am Sussex U25ICL 3 Wealden 38.75-62 (0-22)  
21st Oct Sun 10am Cambridgeshire ECL 4 March    
21st Oct Sun 2pm Rayleigh Leisure Pres Sel 3 Rayleigh Leisure 60-58 Tony Ellis, Peter Maley Ray Woollard, George Martin
23rd Oct Tues 10am Cambridgeshire O60KO 3/3 Tilbury/City of Ely 100-110  
25th Oct Thurs 2.30pm Essex VPs Fr 6 Clacton 110-98 Alan Baxter, Derek Sageman Terry Peck, Ian Harris
27th Oct Sat 10.30am Kent Liberty 6 Essex County 116-136  
31st Oct Wed 2.30pm Turpins Pres Sel 6 Turpins 105-91 Ray Woollard, Peter Barham Derk Langthorn, Keith Riley
4th Nov Sun 10am Norfolk ECL 4 Diss    
4th Nov Sun 10am Sussex U25NDR 1/1 Colchester/Worthing Pav 44-32  
6th Nov Tues 2pm Sussex Fr 6 Horsham 104-130 Peter Neighbour, Paul Essam Colin Peters, Keith Riley
11th Nov Sun 10am Hampshire U25ICL 3 Loddon Vale Postponed  
13th Nov Tues 2pm Warwickshire Fr 6 Chesterton 134-116 Peter Barham, David Cane Mike Samuels, David Griggs
16th Nov Fri 2pm Jacks Centre Pres Sel 6 Jacks Centre 95-99 Ken Perry, Bob Wright David Pond, Trevor Hackett
18th Nov Sun 2.30pm Clacton Pres Sel 6 Clacton 125-83 Brian Hobbs, David German Colin Peters, Bernard Brindley
21st Nov Wed 2.30pm EIBA (ECIBA 50th) Fr 6 Falcon 90-155 Tony Ellis, Ray Wollard Greg Moss, Trevor Hackett
27th Nov Tues 2pm Essex Umpires Fr 4 Ilford 87-67 Ray Woollard, Geoff Paternoster John Pluck, Paul Brandis
2nd Dec Sun 2pm Bedfordshire Fr 6 Luton 115-108 Peter Gaywood, Pat Glassock Stuart Harvey, David McCathie
4th Dec Tues 2.30pm Ilford Pres Sel 4 Ilford 79-74 Keith Kerr, Ian Clark Peter Brown, Keith Riley
9th Dec Sun 10am Surrey U25ICL 3 Croydon 39-79 (4-18)  
13th Dec Thurs 2pm Surrey Fr 6 Essex County 131-79 David Griggs, John Hawkins Les Mercer, John Stewart
23rd Dec Sun 10am Surrey U25NDR 1/1 TBC 35-40  
2nd Jan Wed 2pm Northants Fr 6 Turpins 101-122 Ed Collins, Reuben Moffett Barry Fletcher, John Stewart
7th Jan Mon 2pm Norfolk Fr 6 Wymondham Del 108-120 Arthur Kendrick, Mike Smith John Green, Trevor Gosling
9th Jan Wed 2pm President Select (ECIBA 50th) Fr 6 Essex County 96-159 Ray Woollard, Mike Spackman George Dowding, Trevor Hackett
13th Jan Sun 10am Kent U25ICL 3 Ilford 33.75-89 (4-18)  
16th Jan Wed 2,15pm Middlesex Fr 6 Glebelands 150-97 Ken Gaylor, Charles Creighton Matt Frost, Bob Hayter
17th Jan Thurs 2.30pm Chigwell Pres Sel 4 Chigwell 65-83 No Winning Rink
20th Jan Sun 2.30pm Kent Fr 6 Essex County 93-121 Steve Hill, Bob Franklin Brian Squirrel, Chris Bryan
24th Jan Thurs 2.30pm West Mersea Pres Sel 4 West Mersea 40-67 Ken Perry, George Lee Bob Franklin, Dave Griggs
27th Jan Sun 10am Sussex U25ICL 3 Ilford 55-66 (6-16)  
31st Jan Thurs 2.30pm Eastern Counties Fr 6 Tye Green 96-92 Ken Perry, Bob Mansfield David Barnes, Dave Brown
3rd Feb Sun 10am Norfolk U25ECL 2 Norfolk 33-45 (0-8)  
5th Feb Tues 2pm Colchester Pres Sel 6 Colchester 111-126 Roger Kettle, Gordon Barrett Barry White, Roger Osbourne
10th Feb Sun 2.30pm Barking Pres Sel 4 Barking 75-80 Arthur Blackmore, George Lee Brian Adams, Don Fox
13th Feb Wed 2.30pm Berkshire Fr 6 Barking 121-113 Lou Jacobs, Graham White Ian Dudley, Andrew Sales
16th Feb Sat 2.30pm ECLIBA Fr 6 Essex County 118-101 Ken Perry, John Durrant Jim Montgomery, Tim Mould
17th Feb Sun 10am Surrey U25ICL 3 Ilford 47-55 (4-18)  
24th Feb Sun 10am Suffolk U25ECL 2 Turpins   Cancelled by Suffolk
24th Feb Sun 2.30pm Hertfiordshire Fr 6 Cheshunt 118-113 Bill Swallow, Brian Adams Andrew Sales, Keith Riley
27th Feb Wed 2.15pm Suffolk Fr 6 Ipswich 87-170 Gordon Barrett, Colin Peters Vic Hall, Charles Sage
28th Feb Thurs 2pm Southend Pres Sel 3 Southend 61-49 Ian Clark, Colin Peters Ray Woollard, George Martin
3rd Mar Sun 2pm Kent Fr 6 Dartford Stone Lodge 94-154 Dennis Sheldrake, Wally White Terry Bird, Trevor Hackett
5th Mar Tues 2pm Surrey Fr 6 Sutton 75-156 Peter Brown, Brian Adams Ray Patrick, Keith Riley
7th Mar Thurs 2pm Harwich Pres Sel 4 Harwich 72-78 Gordon Barrett, Kevin Wood Derek Langthorn, Bernard Brindley
13th Mar Wed 12.30pm Norfolk Fr 6 Clacton 104-119 Gordon Barrett, Will Hinson Brian Hopkins, Mike Samuels
17th Mar Sun   Auker Trophy     Jacks Centre    
20th Mar Wed 10am Club Delegates (ECIBA 50th) Fr 6 Clacton    
21st Mar Thurs 2.30pm Tye Green Pres Sel 6 Tye Green 111-107 Peter Neighbour, Russell Watts Philip Morris, David Griggs
22nd Mar Fri   Presidents Tour          
23rd Mar Sat   Presidents Tour          
24th Mar Sun 10am Hampshire U25ICL 3 Ilford    
24th Mar Sun   Presidents Tour          
25th Mar Mon   Presidents Tour          
13th Apr Sat   County Finals     Jacks Centre    
14th Apr Sun   County Finals     Jacks Centre    
14th Apr Sun   2 Wood Triples/Presentation U25ICL        
17th Apr Wed 2pm Sussex Fr 6 Barking 134-91 Andy Foster, Colin White Dave Germon, Derek Giffin

Never miss an update

Follow the site to get the latest news and results straight to your email

Follow the website now

Contact Us

Any feedback, suggestions or issues with the site, just let us know.

Send a message