Essex County Indoor Bowling Association

Men & Ladies

Liberty Trophy 2017/18


1st Round v Norfolk - Lost 106-120


1st Round v Norfolk

Chris Coombes Barking Steve Mahoney Essex County John Stewart Essex County
Mark Banning Barking Chris Muir Tilbury Tim Mould Chigwell
Paul Whellams Barking Sam Moss Falcon Richard Haley Tye Green
Lee Barber Tye Green Andy Squire Falcon Steve Mitchinson Tye Green
Lost 9-24 v P Barr Won 23-20 v S Winter Lost 19-21 v M King
Dan Hughes Barking Dan Rodger Colchester Paul Wilson Essex County
Ray Bone Tilbury Josh Jenner Colchester Frank Abbott Barking
Brian Henry Tilbury Mark Hodges Havering Shaun Cook Clacton
James Rippey (C) Falcon Dave McCathie Essex County Neil Jackson Essex County
Lost 12-17 v G Tubby Won 26-20 v R Summers Lost 17-18 v W Wilgress
Skip 5 10 15 18 21 Skip
James Rippey © 4-3 9-5 11-10 12-13 12-17 George Tubby
Andy Squire 3-3 11-5 16-13 20-18 23-20 Steve Winter
Steve Mitchinson 3-4 6-9 17-12 18-17 19-21 Mervyn King
Neil Jackson 5-5 8-8 13-12 16-15 17-18 Wayne Willgress
Dave McCathie 7-3 11-6 14-16 22-18 26-20 Richard Summers
Lee Barber 1-4 4-10 7-15 9-19 9-24 Philip Barr

Travelling Reserves :- Chris Muir, Andy Swann (Tilbury) & Paul Whellams (Barking

Standby Players (In alphabetical order):- Scott Lepley (Tye Green), Ryan Mann, Conor Mathers & Sam Roberts (Colchester) & Gary Warrender (Tye Green)

Unavailable:- Jamie Holmes (Barking) & Edward Morris (Essex County)

Trial Team v Over 60s - 10am, Saturday 30th September, Essex County

Conor Mathers Colchester Daniel Rodger Colhester Steve Dunn Falcon
Sam Roberts Colchester Andy Swann Tilbury Mahoney/Jenner EC/Colchester
Chris Muir Tilbury Shaun Cook Colchester Paul Whellams Barking
Brian Henry Tilbury Ray Bone Tilbury Sam Moss Falcon
Won 19-14 v T Hughes Won 25-17 v G Cochrane Won 25-18 v J Anderson
Lichkin/Wilson Ilford/EC Coombes/Banning Barking Daniel Hughes Barking
Keith Blackman Essex County Clifford/Mann Havering/Colch. Dave Betts Barking
Scott Reading Barking Dave McCathie Essex County Gary Warrender Tye Green
Lee Barber Tye Green Mark Hodges Havering Richard Haley Tye Green
Won 21-20 v W Nelson Won 13-10 v C Bryan Won 18-16 v T Mould

Social, News & Weather

Contact Us

Any feedback, suggestions or issues with the site, just let us know.

Send a message


Never miss an update

Follow the site to get the latest news and results straight to your email

Follow us